Board and Organization

The Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the organization.  Each Regional Association (RA) appoints two representatives to the Board of Directors but each RA only has one vote.  The Board may delegate to committees and officers as it sees fit and can adopt policies and procedures.

Board Members
Terms Expire in 2015

Executive Committee

Elected September 2015 for 2 Year Term

  • Ru Morrison, NERACOOS, Chair
  • Debra Hernandez, SECOORA, Vice Chair
  • Jan Newton, NANOOS, Secretary
  • Molly McCammon, AOOS, Treasurer
  • Gerhard Kuska, MARACOOS
  • Barb Kirkpatrick, GCOOS
  • Melissa Iwamoto, PacIOOS
  • Julie Thomas, SCCOOS

The Executive Committee, which operates in between Board meetings, consists of the
Board Officersand may include more Directors, as elected by majority vote of the full Board.

Finance Committee

Elected September 2015 for 2 Year Term

  • Molly McCammon, AOOS, ex officio
  • Roy Watlington, CaRA
  • Kelli Paige, GLOS

Board Minutes
Email for a copy of Board minutes.

Board Policies